Visa-Free Countries for Colombian Passport Holders in 2022

Visa-free Countries for Colombian Passport Holders in 2022

The Colombian passport allows its owners visa-free entry to more than 80 countries. It grants entrance to almost every European nation, as well as American ones, without having the need to obtain a visa before leaving their country. Traveling around the world is convenient for Colombians, with so many nations allowing visa-free entry or issuing visa-on-arrival. Keep reading to discover the list of Colombian visa-free countries, as well as the countries where Colombian nationals need a visa. 

In this text regarding world accessibility for Colombian passport holders, you will read about:
Map and chart showing the percentage distribution of visa requirements for Colombian citizens
Visa-Free Countries81 (41%)
Visa-On-Arrival Countries31 (16%)
eVisa Countries35 (18%)
eTA Countries3 (1,5%)
Visa Countries53 (27%)

How many countries can Colombian citizens travel to visa-free?

To be exact, 81 countries grant visa-free entrance to Colombian citizens. The majority of these states are located in Europe and Latin America. And that number makes up more than 40% of the nations in the world. Below the map, you will find a list of the visa-free countries for Colombians. 

Map of countries Colombian citizens can travel to visa-free
Albania (90 days)Liechtenstein (90 days)
Andorra (90 days)Lithuania (90 days)
Antigua and BarbudaLuxembourg (90 days)
Argentina (90 days)Malta (90 days)
Austria (90 days)Mexico (180 days)
Bahamas (90 days)Micronesia (30 days)
Barbados (90 days)Moldova (90 days)
Belgium (90 days)Monaco (90 days)
Belize (30 days)Montenegro (90 days)
Bolivia (90 days)Morocco (90 days)
Bosnia and Herzegovina (90 days)Netherlands (90 days)
Brazil (90 days)North Macedonia (90 days)
Bulgaria (90 days)Norway (90 days)
Chile (90 days)Palestinian Territories
Croatia (90 days)Panama (90 days)
Cyprus (90 days)Paraguay (90 days)
Czech Republic (90 days)Peru (180 days)
Denmark (90 days)Philippines (30 days)
Dominica (21 days)Poland (90 days)
Dominican Republic (30 days)Portugal (90 days)
Ecuador (90 days)Qatar (30 days)
El Salvador (90 days)Romania (90 days)
Estonia (90 days)Russian Federation (90 days)
Fiji (120 days)Saint Kitts and Nevis (90 days)
Finland (90 days)San Marino (90 days)
France (90 days)Serbia (90 days)
Georgia (360 days)Singapore (30 days)
Germany (90 days)Slovakia (90 days)
Greece (90 days)Slovenia (90 days)
Guatemala (90 days)Spain (90 days)
Guyana (90 days)St. Vincent and the Grenadines (30 days)
Honduras (90 days)Sweden (90 days)
Hong Kong (90 days)Switzerland (90 days)
Hungary (90 days)Trinidad and Tobago (90 days)
Iceland (90 days)Turkey (90 days)
Israel (90 days)Ukraine (90 days)
Italy (90 days)United Arab Emirates (90 days)
Jamaica (30 days)Uruguay (90 days)
Kazakhstan (30 days)Vatican City (90 days)
Kosovo (90 days)Venezuela (90 days)
Latvia (90 days)

How many countries can Colombian citizens visit with a visa on arrival?

Colombian citizens can travel to 31 countries with a visa on arrival.

There are some states that allow Colombians to obtain a visa after they arrive. This document is called a visa-on-arrival, and it is obtained at the border, airport, or seaport. The relevant thing about this type of visa is that travelers don’t need to get the document before they leave their country.

Map of countries Colombian citizens can visit with a visa on arrival

What countries can Colombian citizens go to with a visa on arrival?

Almost all the countries that let Colombians get a visa on arrival are located in Africa. Below, you can find a list of all the nations that grant Colombian citizens a visa on arrival, as well as for how many days it is valid. 

AngolaNepal (90 days)
Bahrain (30 days)Nicaragua (30 days)
Bangladesh (30 days)Nigeria
Burkina Faso (30 days)Oman (14 days)
Burundi (30 days)Palau (30 days)
Cape VerdeRwanda (30 days)
Comoros (45 days)Samoa (60 days)
Egypt (30 days)Seychelles (90 days)
Guinea-Bissau (90 days)Sierra Leone
Laos (30 days)Somalia (30 days)
Madagascar (90 days)Tanzania
Maldives (30 days)Timor-Leste (30 days)
Marshall Islands (90 days)Togo (7 days)
MauritaniaTuvalu (30 days)
Mauritius (60 days)Zambia (90 days)
Mozambique (30 days)

How many countries can Colombian citizens visit with an eVisa?

Colombian passport holders need to have an eVisa to visit 35 nations.

An electronic visa, or eVisa, is an electronic travel document that serves as authorization for foreign tourists or visitors. It is granted via the internet, so the whole process of applying is done by that means. This document should be applied for before the trip begins.

Map of countries Colombian citizens can visit with an eVisa

Which countries require Colombian citizens to obtain an eVisa?

The nations that allow Colombian citizens to use an eVisa are primarily located in Africa and Asia. Below, you will find the list of those countries we prepared for you. 

Armenia (120 days)Laos (30 days)
AustraliaLesotho (14 days)
Azerbaijan (30 days)Madagascar (90 days)
Bahrain (30 days)Malawi (90 days)
BeninMyanmar [Burma]
BotswanaOman (14 days)
Cambodia (30 days)Pakistan
Congo (Dem. Rep.) (90 days)Rwanda (30 days)
DjiboutiSao Tome and Principe
Egypt (30 days)South Sudan
Guinea (90 days)Uganda
Guinea-Bissau (90 days)Uzbekistan (30 days)
India (30 days)Viet Nam (30 days)
IranZambia (90 days)
Kenya (90 days)Zimbabwe

How many countries Colombian citizens are required to have a visa to visit?

53 countries require Colombian citizens to have a visa to visit.

Around 25% of the world’s nations require Colombians to get a visa before traveling. However, it is important to check the official government websites before leaving your country to see the needed documents.

Map of countries Colombian citizens are required to have a visa or eTA to visit

What countries require Colombian citizens to get a visa?

The countries that require a visa for Colombian travelers are split around the world. Below, you will find a full list of the nations that demand a visa from Colombian travelers. 

Central African RepublicNew Zealand
ChinaNorth Korea
CongoPapua New Guinea
Costa RicaSaint Lucia
Equatorial GuineaSaudi Arabia
EswatiniSolomon Islands
GambiaSouth Africa
JapanUnited Kingdom
JordanUnited States of America

Colombian citizens can travel to 3 countries with eTA authorization

Electronic Travel Authorization (eTA) is required for travelers that are visa exempt. It allows authorities to check the travelers that are coming by air before they land.

3 countries grants this type of entry to Colombian passport holders:

Ivory Coast (90 days)Sri Lanka (30 days)
South Korea (90 days)

Key takeaway on visa-free countries for Colombian citizens

The Colombian passport is able to grant Colombians great mobility within Europe and Latin America without needing a visa. However, if Colombian citizens want to travel to North America or Africa they need to get a visa in the majority of cases. To sum up, Colombians can travel to 81 countries without a visa and to 53 nations requiring one. 


How many countries can Colombians visit without a visa?

Colombian passport owners can travel to 81 countries without needing a visa. 

Can Colombians get a visa after coming to the country?

Yes, it is called a visa-on-arrival. Colombian citizens can obtain it in 31 countries.

Can Colombians get a visa online?

Yes, this type of visa is called an eVisa. Colombian passport holders can obtain it in 35 countries.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *